Logo

Alaska Children's Alliance

Empowering Alaska to serve Child Victims of Abuse

Alaska Child Abuse Hotline 1-800-478-4444

Office Of Children’s Services

Anchorage 1-800-478-4444
Southcentral 1-855-352-8934
Northern Alaska 1-800-353-2650
Southeast 1-888-622-1650
Western Region 1-800-557-3141

DETAILS You Don't Need Them All.

DISCLOSURE You Don't Need To Have Heard One.

REPORT You Can Help a Child By Reporting.

ANONYMOUS Unless a Mandated Reporter.

Find Center

Alaska-Gap-Map-2015thumb

Child-friendly environment

Specially trained Interviewers

Support and advocacy for non-offending caregivers

Non-Invasive physical exam

Referrals to services so the healing can begin

A multidisciplinary response improves outcomes for child victims & their families

Welcome to Child Advocacy Centers in Alaska

Help Victims Become Survivors

Stand Up Step Forward

Find a Child Advocacy Center in Alaska

Thank you so very much for all the help. All of staff were very helpful and helped me ease my concern. Great experience, would highly recommend.

ANCHORAGE

Alaska C.A.R.E.S..
Bryant Skinner, Manager
907-212-2492 or 877-561-8301
bryant.skinner@providence.org
http://alaska.providence.org/locations/cares/Pages/default.aspx


BARROW

North Slope Borough Multidisciplinary Team
Ginny Walsh, Program Coordinator, Arctic Women in Crisis
907-852-0261
virginia.walsh@north-slope.org


BETHEL

Irniamta Ikayurviat, TWC
Pauline Bialy, Program Manager
907-543-3144
pauline_bialy@twcpeace.org
http://tundrapeace.org/programs/childrens-advocacy-center/


COPPER RIVER BASIN

Copper River Basin Child Advocacy Center
Gina Hoke, Executive Director
907-822-3733
director@crbcac.com
http://www.crbcac.com/


DILLINGHAM

Nitaput Child Advocacy Center
Leigh Bolin, Program Manager
907-842-1230
lbolin@bbahc.org
http://www.bbahc.org/index.asp?SEC=69864748-38DD-4B4F-887B-F31635C5EF05&Type=B_BASIC


FAIRBANKS

RCPC Stevie’s Place
Lori Markkanen, Program Manager
907-374-2850
lmarkkanen@rcpcfairbanks.org
http://www.rcpcfairbanks.org/


JUNEAU

S.A.F.E. Child Advocacy Center
Susan Loseby, Program Manager
907-463-6157
susan.loseby@ccsjuneau.com
http://www.ccsjuneau.org/safe-child-advocacy-center.html


KENAI PENINSULA

HOMER:
South Peninsula Haven House
Missi White, Executive Director
907-235-7712
missi@havenhousealaska.org

KENAI / SOLDOTNA / SEWARD:
Central Peninsula Child Advocacy Center
Office – 907-283-4455
After hours – 907-690-6186
lauralee@havenhousealaska.org

http://havenhousealaska.org/programs_cac.html


KODIAK

Kodiak Child Advocacy Center
Joanna McFarlin, Kodiak Child Advocacy Center Director
Kodiak Area Native Association
907-486-9878
joanna.mcfarlin@kanaweb.org
http://www.kanaweb.org/child-advocacy-center.html


KOTZEBUE

Maniilaq Child Advocacy Center
Jackie Hill, Director of Maniilaq Native Services
907-442-7879
jackie.hill@maniilaq.org
http://www.maniilaq.org/familyResources.html


MAT-SU

The Children’s Place
Paula Jones, Executive Director
907-357-5157
pjones@thechildrens-place.org
http://thechildrens-place.org/


NOME/BERING STRAIT

Kawerak Child Advocacy Center
Traci McGarry, Program Director
907-443-4379
cfsdir@kawerak.org
http://www.kawerak.org/cac.html